Dr. Narimane HadjHamou
Founder and CEO of CLICKS

Dr. Narimane is the Founder and the CEO of the Center of Learning Innovations and Customized Knowledge Solutions (CLICKS), which supports higher education capacity building across the region.

Mr. Mokhtar Benhadria
Head of Quality Assurance Division

Educated in the UK and having worked internationally for over fifteen years, Mr. Mokhtar expertise and professional experience span areas such as organizational excellence, corporate planning, business process improvement and quality assurance.

Ms. Tina Melcher
Director & Associate Professor

Tina Melcher is the Director and Clinical Associate Professor of the UTeach-Liberal Arts Program at The University of Texas at Austin.

Prof. Martin Henson
English Computer Scientist

Working extensively since 2003 with various commissions of accreditation across the region including the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Oman.

Dr. Dana Ruggiero
Senior Lecturer

Dr. Dana Ruggiero is involved in research initiatives from various European research institutes including the EU TEMPUS and ERASMUS programs.

Prof. Dolina Dowling
International Consultant

Dolina Dowling’s career has spanned three decades in the field of education, from primary school to university level.

Ms. Gina Cinali
Associate Vice President

Gina Cinali is Associate Vice President for Institutional Research and Effectiveness at Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane, Morocco where she is also a faculty member, teaching political science.

Prof. Gráinne Conole
Professor and Director

Professor Gráinne Conole is a visiting professor at Dublin City University and prior to that she was a professor of education at the University of Bath Spa.

Dr. Sandy Muspratt
Honorary Research Fellow

Dr Muspratt holds an honorary Research Fellow at the Griffith Institute for Educational Research at Griffith University, Brisbane, but he has worked as an independent research consultant for 10 years.

Dr. Eileen Honan
Senior Lecturer

Dr Honan has worked as a tenured academic in Australian Universities for more than 15 years.

Prof. Bastian Baumann
Managing Director of EQAA

Prof. Bastian Baumann is the Managing Director of EQAA, the European Quality Assurance Agency, which offers international accreditation of institutions and qualifications in higher education, TVET and other education and training providers.

Prof. Mohamed Zairi
Chairman and Founder

Professor Zairi was until recently the Juran chair in TQM and previously the Sabic chair in Best Practice Management. He is also Emeritus Professor at the University Of Bradford School Of Management in the UK.

Ms. Laura Ewing
President and Chief Executive Officer

Laura Ewing serves as the president and Chief Executive Officer of the Texas Council on Economic Education (TCEE).

Mr. Nicholas English

Ms. Carolyne Creel
Executive Director

Carolyne Creel is the Executive Director for Curriculum and Professional Development in the Fort Worth Independent School District.

Prof. Richard Florence
Senior Associate Dean

Dr. Ren Yi

Ren is the Director, Higher Degree Research Office at Macquarie University. Previously he was working at the University of Melbourne, University of Queensland, Victoria University and University of Southern QLD

Prof. Carmel McNaught
Emeritus Professor

Carmel McNaught is Emeritus Professor of Learning Enhancement and former Director in the Centre for Learning Enhancement And Research (CLEAR) at The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Prof. Clare Morris
Emeritus Professor

Prof. Clare Morris is Emeritus Professor at the University of Gloucestershire, UK, where she was Dean of Student Experience and Quality Enhancement until 2009; she is now an independent higher education consultant.

Prof. Alan Tait

Dr. Jeanine Romano

Dr. Jeanine Romano has a PhD in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Measurement and Evaluation from the University of South Florida.

Dr. Jaideep Motwani
Chair and Professor of Management

Dr. Jaideep Motwani is Chair and Professor of Management at the Seidman College of Business, Grand Valley State University since 2000.

Prof. Pamela Abbott.

Dr. Wagdy Sawahel
Founder and General Co-ordinator

Dr. Wagdy Sawahel is an expert on higher education, science, technology innovation, and knowledge economy.

Dr. Mark H. Rossman
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Mark H. Rossman is Professor Emeritus at Capella University. He has also served as Senior Faculty, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Associate Vice President for Residencies.

El Karamany Yaszin
Professional Teacher

He was educated in Hungary /ELTE, and PÉCS Science University/ in the field of cultural management.

Prof. Muhammadou M.O. Kah
Vice President

Prof. Kah was recently named as Vice President of Academic Affairs/Provost & Professor of Information Technology & Computing at American University of Nigeria.

Dr. Stefan Hrastinski
Associate Professor

Stefan Hrastinski is Associate Professor at KTH Royal Institute of Technology, where he serves as Co-Director for the Technology-enhanced learning research group and Director for the Math coach project.

Dr. Jainaba M.L. Kah

Jainaba M.L. Kah has a Ph.D. in Urban Planning and Policy Development from the Edward J. Bloustein School, Rutgers – The State University of New Jersey, USA.

Prof. Christine Mary Boughey
Deputy Vice Chancellor

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic & Student Affairs, Rhodes University, South Africa. Prior to that she acted as the Dean of Teaching & Learning & Director of the Centre for Higher Education Research.

Dr. Omayma Aboulella Hamed

I am a Professor in the Medical Education Department. I am commissioned as the Dean’s consultant in Curricular Affairs.

Fiona Crozier
Director of Quality

Fiona Crozier has worked in higher education for 25 years and joined the QAA in 1998. From April 2013 – July 2015, she worked as Director of Quality at University College Cork, Ireland and returned to QAA in August 2015.

Ian Welch
Senior Manager

Ian Welch has accumulated over thirty years of experience across the further education and higher education sector, in particular round Vocational Education and Widening Participation.

Dr. James Edward Groccia
Professor Emeritus

Dr. James Edward Groccia is Professor Emeritus of Higher Education at Auburn University in Alabama, USA and Visiting Professor in the Institute of Educational Sciences at the University of Tartu in Estonia.

Dr Tess Goodliffe
Freelance Consultant

Dr Tess Goodliffe is currently a freelance consultant is based in France and Oman. She served as Deputy CEO Technical Affairs of the Oman Academic Accreditation Authority (OAAA) from 2013 to 2018.